The secretary of state is Georgia's top election official.

Incumbent Brad Raffensberger (R) was elected secretary of state in 2018. His Republican predecessor in the office, Brian Kemp, was elected governor that year. As secretary of state, Raffensberger upheld Georgia's 2020 election results, despite pressure from then-President Donald Trump to interfere with them.

Raffensberger’s Democratic opponent, Bee Nguyen, was in 2017 the first Asian-American woman elected to the state legislature, where she represented part of DeKalb County.

Check your voting status and find your polling place via Georgia's official My Voter Page.